You’re my Holy Grail!!!!

Soooo I start working full time tomorrow!! Sherry is due!!

Dr. Valltos: can you start working full-time tomorrow?

Me: Ah. Is it time? I can.

Dr. Valltos: Sherry says: IT’S TIME!!!!

And then Quyen texted me at 12 saying that everyone at work was demanding a picture of my hair. I cut my hair cut and for fun I sent a text to the people at work asking them what they would say if I walked in looking like Dr. Sapperstein. Quyen replied: what. like a buzz cut? Dr. Valltos said: BALD??????

I totally cracked up right then and there.

I strategically posted an ambiguous pic of myself on facebook. Haha. They will see tomorrow.

I just had that 6th sense that I was going to go to work tomorrow…For the past week I’ve been spending all hours of the day on the computer addicted to my Rise of Nations game that I’ve had for years and never played til now. But today…today I woke up and inexplicable went around being productive. I cleaned my room, did all my laundry, folded all my laundry, found my big bag, packed for the beach…it was insanity!! Unbelievable! And then I spent the rest of the day writing in the journal I’ve been meaning to write in for the past year. There are things I can’t post online and my personality requires that I release my feelings somewhere. Very therapeutic today and I ended up having 2 epiphanies while writing like that.

Epiphany #1: I know what that “Crazy Do gene” is. The Darkside gene. My dad’s side all have this gene they keep passing around that is just so detrimental to society. I finally figured out what it is: Obsession. I suffer from it, my brother suffers from it, and heaven knows that my dad suffers the most of all from it. His whole family does if you think about it. I think everyone in the world suffers a bit from obsession…isn’t that essentially what love is? The one we have just happens to be immense. That explains my sudden and uncontrollable anger sometimes. It’s that little problem that my brains mulls over and over and over until it blows up. The anger path of mine is just split-second. It also explains why when people fart in inappropriate places (like last Saturday in church, or in class) and everyone else can ignore it, I can’t and the whole situation and having to not try not to laugh, and 5 minutes later I boil over and can’t help but laugh.

Epiphany #2: I am highly afraid of betrayal. Too many instances of it in the past that I can’t handle it. That’s why I am so afraid to let people get close to me and to get close to other people. So I don’t.

JUST 4 more days!!! :D Exciting.