Another Rainy Day

We’re being hit by Florence the tropical depression’s outward layers currently. It’s  good thing we went on the walk already. I was just reading that in Chesterfield county a tornado touched down near Genito on Hull St. Yeah just spent several minutes watching vids and such. Crazy. I’m glad there wouldn’t be anywhere here for it touch down too close to me.

This weekend was a blur. From the refrigerator that actually came on Saturday and all the cleaning from that, to eating out, and then being a vegetable on Sunday playing Two Point Hospital on Steam literally all day long (the same creators as Sim Theme Park I was STOKED to play it), and then the vet visit on Monday with Gable (yesterday) where he was an absolute monster to sit in the room with (whine bark whine bark phee phee) because they were slammed with emergencies and all, and then suddenly he was perfectly behaved while shopping for treats afterwards. Then it was shopping and more Hospital playing for me.

I’m getting my weight-lifting body back now. It makes me so happy to see that I’m finally getting back to normal. It’s taken a while. Didn’t get anything crafty done this weekend because I’ve been busy buying online photo stuff and didn’t want to spend more money.

I’m really enjoying the Two Point Hospital game, but I just really want another Sim Theme Park.

Been reading more lately, too, and I’m happy to say that.

I’ve soooort of updated my online dating profile, but I’ve not been on it at all. I’ve had 2 takers but when I go check it all out, I remember why I hate it so much and subsequently, how happy I am right now, and how much I just want my own place.

OK, traffic is AWFUL today already, so I need to go quickly.

Leave a comment