Sleepy.

I ate an entire container of watermelon on my own last night instead of working out. So of course I ended up having to pee in the middle of sleeping. Fun times.

Then I was wide awake at 6am for no real reason, just woke right up and tried to nap unsuccessfully for an hour until exactly 10 minutes before I had to get up. I get outside with my dogs and find a helicopter following us. Why is it that whenever there are helicopters outside they seem to follow us? I didn’t think too much about it and kept going. Unlike many other pedestrians in our neighborhood, I like to cut through green areas because Liana likes to look for squirrels and also that weird “walker” guy was out walking again this morning. Helicopter hovered directly over us the entire time I was making my way back to the sidewalk. Then it flew off and I notice a second chopper. Pick up after Liana and get ready to cross the road per as usual. The oncoming gold car was sooooo slooooow! I muttered to myself, “can you go any slower?” and when it finally passed us I was slightly alarmed to see a policeman in the unmarked car and looking carefully around for something. Oh. That makes sense. Helicopters are still circling above and I continue on my way, increasingly anxious, but of course the dogs could care less and eagerly smell and pee and such, probably picking up on my lack of control this morning. We move to go back home and I realize that a third chopper has been added to the mix. OK. Time to hurry home! Two ended up hovering in opposite sides of the neighborhood while one circles. At this point I’m going through scenarios in my head in the event that some criminal jumps out of the trees and shrubs I walk by. Inside the house! hurry! Doors locked? Good. Rush the usual bathroom routine and hear both dogs whining and then running upstairs. They’re worried. That’s good. Not. As soon as I finish my shower, though, the droning noise stops. Ah ok. They’re gone.

Makes me wonder if my alert wakefulness at 6am had anything to do anything.

My body hurts. And it’s fat. The beach is coming up soon. I’ve been extremely lazy. As I lay awake this morning, I resolved myself to start DDR again (the fastest way to lose weight, along with Just Dance) alongside the weightlifting. Let’s see what actually happens…

The crafty squirrels made it past a small lapse in defense around my tomato plant and TOOK MY BEAUTIFUL RED, ROUND FRUIT. GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH. My mom tells me that Liana found the pilfered and tarnished gem and was very proud of herself for finding it too. She really has established herself a job of protecting us and the property from critters of any type. She’s so cute! Speaking of cute, these two are well aware that there’s a baby in my sister’s belly. Especially Liana. :)

I can’t believe it’s only Thursday. What a week so far.

Looks like I’ll be cat-sitting for a week. If that’s what you refer to taking care of a cat for a friend. It’s kinda cool because I’ve never known anything about cats so this is a good chance for me to understand them better. I’ve been around cats in the past (musical peoples like cats…but in my experience, dogs do too. Mine are just very critical of your performance and prefer a real instrument to an electronic one) just never this close.

Yesterday as I was driving to work I think I would be locked into depression if I didn’t have a job to go to. To leave the house and interact with others. It always makes things better for me. Even walking the dogs when I get home is therapeutic in a way nothing else can be. The idea of working from home would be cool, but it’s not for me, at least long term.