So Unbelievably Sleepy

I got into bed last night around 8:30pm, read my book until about 10:10pm and went to sleep. The allergens are really out and about and I was so sleepy. Slept all night through, woke up around 6:30am (later than I usually do), couldn’t really get up. Still sleepy. Yawned through the entire walk and now I feel myself operating at snail speed. My brain is not awake and probably won’t be for a while. Ah Springtime.

This finger didn’t impeded me too terribly significantly, but it is hella annoying because flossing patients is extremely difficult and frustrating. Also work idiot is going to be here all week. wtf.

Given that we just all came off of break and still in that high, everyone was super chill yesterday despite me being progressively later and later throughout the day. I was amazingly chill too, surprisingly, driving to and from work…Let’s see how long that lasts.

Yesterday Bored Panda posted about a fitness blogger/girl/person who let her body hair grow naturally and posted about it, claiming that she was trying to spread awareness that it’s just society shaming women into shaving. Reading through the comments was very interesting, seeing all the sides of this. There was man vs. women, society vs. not, and choice. I’ve posted a couple times in the past about this because to me, why women are forced to view something so natural as disgusting is ridiculous. Your body tries hard to grow it all back for a reason because, well, we have body hair for a reason. Think about it. It IS true, however, that the society we live in doesn’t condone women with leg and armpit hair. It’s not illegal, just rather taboo.

Anyways, it was really interesting to see how vehement and nasty the men were getting about all of this, with arguments that aren’t pertaining to the subject matter (like well then it should be ok for men to bathe 2 days a week…um. That’s a different matter of hygiene and health, thank you). Those people, of course, were missing the point altogether. She was rebelling against social norms imposing that view on you, and they weren’t even considering why they feel that way, just that they do feel that way. I have to admit that while I agree with her view, I, too, have been conditioned to be repulsed by the sight, and similar to some of the commenters, I am irritated that I do feel repulsed.

Think about it.

Leave a Reply

