Whilst Waiting

…for my pictures to import into my DIYCAT blog: Posting!!!

About what? Not sure.

Every other day or every 3 days, whichever I feel like, I work out. And by that I mean, I literally go down to the basement, set out my $15 area rug, turn on my music and do whatever takes my fancy. I have adjustable dumbbells, adjustable kettlebell, my Total Gym, an Olympic curl bar, that twist-board thing, a punching bag, resistance band, wrist weights and ankle weights. Mostly I do it for at most 20 minutes, but let me tell you, I can’t do a set thing on a set day. This is the only way I can be successful. Neither can I do this with someone else…it has to be on my own…and it’s embarrassing if someone were to come and see, but I see definitive results and I feel good. The only thing to get back into now is cardio. The only real downside to it is that the floor is tile and after a while jumping on tile really hurts my feet. It was only the other day that I realized the tile is causing my feet to hurt really badly when I wake up in the mornings. This way, I have the freedom to do what I want and that has proven to be the only effective way for me to stick to the working out thing…otherwise it’s boring. Super boring.

Wow I am sooo sleepy all of the sudden! Tonight my workout wasn’t as intense, so the endorphin rush wore off quickly.

Tomorrow is the last day I work this week! It makes me sooooo excited to know that! The working Mondays thing is over for me for now, but I volunteered to do future ones if they need me to which I know they will. Extra moolas is not a bad thing, that’s for sure.

I feel like I wanted to post about something else, but I forget! Oh well!! Gooooood night yall.

Leave a Reply

