DST

Wow….having to go to work the Monday after DST…it’s like time is going super fast or maybe I am super slow. Could not get up this morning!!! Which is silly because I’m always up around 6 (pre DST). And it’s already 8:02!! WHAT. I swear it was just 7:40. Maybe the knowledge of the impending snow storm is what’s got my body going. Outside my window I see the squirrel busy pilfering seeds from my bird feeder. Also, the window is very cold and I can feel it from my bed. Yes I’m back in the accursed twin bed. Looks like no sleep for me tonight. At least I got myself a new pillow…maybe that will help? Possibly for 2 nights, but definitely for one.

My mom was busy asking me all these questions about what M’s going to eat, when’s he going to get here, why is he taking a shower here, blah blah blah. I told her over and over that I’ve already planned it all out stop worrying, but she KEPT ON. So I start raising my voice because I’m annoyed and she freaks out. I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHAT THE BIG DEAL IS. IT’s like having my brother in law staying over! Why does she think that he’s some foreign entity? Or that I don’t know what I’m doing and have never had a guest over? And then she gets upset??  Can’t wait to have my own place. Maybe she was excited I don’t know, but seriously. He’s my boyfriend of over a year now. I swear she was never married or something. Seriously what the hell kind of relationship did they have?

Ugh. Time keeps on slippin slippin slippin…away from me!!!

Leave a Reply

