Quickie

Since I spent the whole time doing a Facebook text game:

Wow this was HARD because there are too many great games out there. This list could easily be 20 because I’ve played many games over my lifetime.

Rules of the game: Copy this and post as your status update. List 12 video games that made a lasting impression on you. Don’t take too long and don’t think too long!

1. Baten Kaitos Origins (GCN)
2. Pokémon Blue and silver (Gameboy Pocket, Gameboy Color)
3. Xenoblade Chronicles (Wii)
4. Metroid Prime (GCN)
5. Zelda Ocarina of Time (N64)
6. Borderlands 2 (PC)
7. Fable (Xbox 360)
8. Mario Kart Double Dash (GCN)
9. Phantasy Star Online 1&2 (GCN)
10. Super Smash Bros. Melee (GCN)
11. Resident Evil 4 (GCN)
12. Megaman Battle Network White (Gameboy Advance)

13. X-Men (arcade)
14. Tales of Symphonia (GCN)
15. Yoshi’s Wooly World (Wii U)
16. 9 Hours 9 Persons 9 Doors (3DS)
17. Phoenix Wright Trials and Tribulations (3DS)
18. DDR (PS2 and arcade)
19. Assassin’s Creed 2 (Xbox 360)
20. Dragon Quest III (Gameboy Color)
Quick overview of weekend. M came over Friday because he demanded to. Everyone was home. Brother was 3rd wheel again until I not so subtly asked him to stop playing video games. He finally got it. M ended up sleeping on me. Saturday was projected to have tons of ice and such, we got nothing. Stayed inside playing video games. Bought Yoshi’s Wooly World for Wii U which, by the way, is an AMAZINGLY creative game capitalizing off of the amazingness of Kirby’s Epic Yarn, but better graphically and gameplay is a Mario game. I can’t get over how creative it is. And it’s not particularly easy either….sure started out that way though. How deceptive. Then church, then went out with M for dinner (he paid! Wow!). Then my bro and I spent the post-dinner time at Best Buy poking around the car stereo section because I’d been thinking seriously about changing out the head unit. Looked at some appliances too.
Sunday was Costco with the family members since I now am a member, and they both refuse to ever come back…and I was reminded why I hate going to Costco. Honestly the prices aren’t all better than BJ’s or Sam’s Club. Some things are very cheap and they offer different things, but when using coupons at BJ’s several items were cheaper there. I wasn’t impressed, but hey. More gaming. Ate Bella Pizza.
Monday was MLK Day. Up at 5am because I had major stomachache. Spent the next 2 hours researching stereo units at Crutchfield. Went grocery shopping early because we anticipated a crowd, but it was dead. Held up the line with my strange items not in the system. Came home, cleaned out my tshirts (or was that Sunday…?) and beat Yoshi. Texted M, caved into peer pressure and bought a Kenwood car DVD receiver, made steak and burgers, signed my soul away to our expensive Beach trip, sleep.
How the heck I’m gonna come up with 4k I dunno. We’ll figure it out. Now I’m really late.
Leave a Reply

