Lien Khuc: Phantom of the Opera

Lien Khuc: Phantom of the Opera (Ca si: Dalena & Henry Chuc)

As seen in Paris by Night 29 Thuy Nga Productions

**and yes that is an American Caucasian woman singing perfect Vietnamese**

In sleep he sings to me, in dreams he came.

That voice which calls to me, and speaks my name.

And do I dream again? For now I find

The Phantom of the Opera is there,

Inside my mind.

 

Sing once again with me a strange duet,

My power over you, grows stronger yet.

And though you turn from me to glance behind

The phantom of the opera is there

Inside your mind.

 

Giong hat cua anh trong mo, vong den cung em.

Nong am ron vang trong em, va mai goi ten

Tung dem trong giac mo say, loi hat vong len

Tu day, giu trong tim em cau ca dieu nhac

Am vang rat rao

 

Nao hat cung nhau di em, giong hat quyen doi

Ruc am mo trong tim ta, vong mai loi ca

Ron rang cau hat menh mang, ruoi am long ta

Du co, xa nhau nhung am thanh khong nhat nhoa

Trong nghe rat rao.

 

 

Night time sharpens, heightens each sensation

Darkness stirs and wakes imagination

Silently the senses abandon their defenses

 

Slowly, gently, night unfurls in splendor

Grasp it, sense it, tremulous and tender

Turn your face away from the garish light of day

Turn your thoughts away from cold unfeeling light

And listen to the music of the night!

 

Say you’ll love me every waking moment

Turn my head with talk of summer time

Say you need me with you now and always

Promise me that all you say is true

That’s all I ask of you

 

Hay cho anh say mai nha,

Hay cho anh thap nen

chung ta se say mong thang nay,

va quen thang nam day bao bung

 

Oi tu do mai kiem tim,

The giang gio thoi tam toi chung ta mai ben nhau suot doi

Vong tay ngat ngay tron thang ngay

 

Then say you’ll love with me one love, one lifetime

Let me lead you from your solitude

Say you’ll need me with you here beside you,

Anywhere you go let me go too

Love me, that’s all I ask of you

 

Say you’ll share with me one love one lifetime.

Say the word and I will follow you

 

Share each day with me each night each morning

Say you love —

–You know I do

Love me that’s all I ask of you

 

Anywhere you go let me go too

Love me…that’s all I ask of you….

 

Leave a Reply

