Rewarded

My reward for being so excited to get out and enjoy digging around in the dirt after winter time is a sinus infection.

I think I’m going to die.

Today is Thursday. I hate, no, LOATHE Thursdays. I thought long and hard about whether or not I should come into work today, and by the end of the day yesterday my sinuses had cleared up and I could breathe. It wasn’t the best, but I could manage because you know what, I really could use the money. Especially considering tomorrow is pay day. Well last night was at least better than the night before, but still wasn’t the best. And waking up today the congestion is not nearly so bad, but it’s still there and now I have a new problem: runny nose–the bane of a dental practitioner. Sneezing. Itchy eyes. Scratchy (not sore!) throat. But if I go to stuff it up, then I’m back to square one with sinus congestion. I really think I should not go into to work today, but I repeat: I need the money and now it’s too late to back out. UUUUUUUUGH.

This is why I don’t really care for spring time. I love the flowers and getting back out into the garden, but NOT THIS.

Leave a Reply

