I did stuff this past weekend

…wait. It’s only Saturday??? I could’ve sworn it was Sunday and I need to go back to work tomorrow.

Things accomplished:

1) Drawer pulls!!

WP_20140327_027

Proud of myself. Even more proud of getting the screws countersinked because they were too short for my cabinets:

WP_20140327_033

Not perfect but close enough! Power tools! I tell you the linoleum the lady picked out is just cheap. It’s so thin that the floor is ridiculously hard. I had to kneel the whole time and all wanted were knee pads. Next time I’m using a cushion. The cabinet knobs should be arriving at some point. I hope. Target is so slow as compared to Amazon Prime.

2) Present for my mom for Mommie’s Day!

Being the Clearance Queen that I am, I am proud to say that the entire project cost less than $40. The painting was on clearance for minor defect and the frame for the same.

Drove back up early this morning just so that I could have time to do this. Went straight to Michael’s and spent a good hour there just poring over the frames and colors and left with some random grey paint. On a whim, went to Homegood’s next door to see if I could jack a frame from there and BAM. Clearance section and there’s the perfect frame!!! (On a side note I went to Home Depot where I wandered for another hour or so, completely forgetting what the heck I was in there for and left with a bunch of laminate samples, cord reel and plastidip *shrug* Then it was off to Giant where I managed to spent $85 on groceries for myself. Myself. For a week. I think there’s a lesson there somewhere.)

Clearance section!

WP_20140329_007

And the backing is good for ripping off!

WP_20140329_008

WP_20140329_016

It’s just cardboard underneath

WP_20140329_017

Finished! Can’t believe it took as long as it did.

WP_20140329_024

Ran around the house looking for a suitable backing and ended up finding some snowflake Martha Stewart paper wrapping.

WP_20140329_025

I’m pretty proud of it. Still thinking that it would look better with a black mat around it, but 22 x 22 in frame is hard to find which means that I would need a mat cutter. Bleh.

Right happy with the progress I made this weekend. PRODUCTIVITY AT IT’S BEST.

The plan for tomorrow and Monday is to work on the gun…hence the paint and Plastidip. Gonna do a few test sprays…wait. It’s raining. I can’t. Blaaah. At least I can try the paint out.

I’m fat again. Was doing SO WELL not eating anything fattening, but I forgot to put out dinner meats and we had to go get fast food. Figures. My chin and stomach flab feel particularly uncomfy right now.

Leave a Reply

