Project Samus: Initiation II

Aaaaand I accomplished more than I originally thought I would! To be honest, I wasn’t planning on doing anything P:S-wise today. The plan was to just play video games and bum in front of the TV because I have to go back to work tomorrow. I ended up spending the rest of the day (1pm-6pm) sketching, planning, cutting, gluing. After all of that you’d think more would be done, but yeeeeah. Planning takes a loooong time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Still wondering about the sealing of the foam. I looked up a bit of info and I’ll have to try the Elmer’s glue and water. Haven’t bought Elmer’s due since elementary school! It was the last pic that took me at least an hour just planning over. In the end, I had to cut a new piece that was longer. Figures.

That’s enough for this week!

3 thoughts on “Project Samus: Initiation II

  1. THIS. LOOKS. AMAZING. Planning takes a while, but careful planning can really save you time in the end. You can also try Mod Podge for sealing! I feel like I’m advocating Mod Podge to everyone recently.

    Like

    • Yeah man, I reaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllly don’t want to make a mistake getting this far into the game, you know? Hot glue is wonderful, but dangerously permanent. Do you just wipe on the modge podge? Or do you have to mix it with anything?

      Like

      • You can just paint it on with a brush. But since you’re sealing quite a bit of surface area, perhaps the good old Elmer’s glue + water is more economical.

        Like

Leave a Reply

