Gable is wearing his jacket

He is just too cute with the jacket on!! And he likes to wear it because it keeps him warm at night. Ohhhhh my boy is a cutie patootie!

Nothing too exciting so far, but then I guess it’s back to same old same old. Being off the Augmentin has made me a newer person!! I was off officially last Friday and I have noticed a marked difference in my demeanor and appetite. I did not complain about being tired all day today (actually I felt a little giddy) and I am eating everything in sight. I know that’s a bad thing for my weight, but having no appetite is just wrong. I just wasn’t me! Actually I almost feel like the Augmentin put my head in a fog, feeling drowsy all the time and being unable to sleep. On the flip side, I’m back to feeling irritated at bad drivers…hmm…I don’t think that ever changed. Scratch that.

Currently playing Project X Zone on 3DS which is just too fun, btw. There definitely needs to be more crossover games brought here to the US. I was complaining the other day that video games these days aren’t like they used to be. The “hardcore gamer” is dying breed and the “casual gamer” is totally taking over. What this means is that there is no push, no demand for what should be considered the quintessential good game. Have you noticed that it’s mostly soldier/war shooters or iPhone games? People don’t care for storyline, nor depth, nor controls, etc. Hence, there haven’t been any breakthrough, engaging games in quite a while!! It’s a bunch of the same old same old…much like the movie industry. I think the age of “feed me things and I digest it” has finally caught up to us. I don’t feel like there’s much of a push to innovate anymore. Just a lot of spit up of chewed up/used concepts. Creativity has been squashed!!

Oh oh oh, I finally made it out to Jo-Ann’s yesterday and bought enough high-density foam to make the arm canon for the Project Samus. Slowly, ever so slowly, are the materials coming together to get this thing going! I still have a few more things that I need before I can really start making a go at it. The only question I have right now is figuring out how I’m going to paint over it and make it look not like I painted on foam.

I finally told my bosses that I am currently looking for a job. There. I did it. Now I actually have to follow through. It’s pretty slim pickings right now, let me tell you. I am taking advantage of the time I have here to accomplish what I have put off for who-knows-how-long: get a physical. Now that things are imminent, I realized that I HAVE to do this in order to get my own health insurance and life insurance otherwise my rates skyrocket. Not only that, but I need to do this for my own health. It has been way too long. I’ve requested the information from VCU and now it’s just left for me to make a call and get it scheduled. Bah.

Aaaaaaaaaand of course what that means is that we really are going to move down full-time. The financial side of this whole venture is still up in the air, but by the beginning of next year I need to and plan to be relocated for good. Gosh I just hate the whole prospect of interviews and job hunting and having to get used to different office and such. I think that’s the worst part about this whole thing: bottom line is that I like the way my office is run right now. I really do. I don’t think I’d like a more hands-on, fast-paced, production-oriented place, and what I really really don’t want to happen is hating dental hygiene. I’m not particularly in love with it at this point in time, but it’s comfortable and I enjoy it on the level of stability. I don’t ever want to hate the profession that I worked so hard for. I was thinking back the other day to when I was in hygiene school and it amazed me. I’d forgotten how it was like to wake up at 5:00am, come home between 6:30-7:00pm, eat, do homework, then get up and do it again. I’d forgotten missing half of the classes in a course because I was on rotation and was still responsible for the material. Man. I never want to do that again. Nor do I EVER want to take boards again. Talk about torture. Written boards were tolerable, but clinicals…

I also realized that I will be making substantially less money down south. Bah humbug.

Leave a Reply

