Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi Anime

http://www.animeseason.com/sekai-ichi-hatsukoi-episode-1/

This anime is a yaoi anime, but I really quite like it. I watched it about 2 years ago and it sits in the back of my mind, because it was enjoyable to watch. I’m not usually into yaoi and I don’t really know how I started watching it, but the main story between Onodera and Takano, 2 guys who knew each other in the past and experienced a night of passion back in HS, but neither one can actually remember the other. It’s overall cute, but I mostly like that it’s funny and romantic at the exact same time. The funniest part of it is that they both work in a manga publishing company, so the producers of the anime get to not only poke fun at the whole manga/anime process, but to show viewers exactly what goes into making these overly time consuming and stressful products. The dedication and work ethic each contributor to the cause exhibits makes or breaks the whole chain. I can not for the life of me remember exactly how…in depth…the romance goes (mostly because I remember skipping around a lot), but would overall recommend those who are adventurous to at least experience the first episode which really captures the essence of the story and entices further viewing.

A similar, but slightly more…in depth…by the same people is Junjou Romantica which shares some characters. I think Junjou Romantica was made first. Relaying this info, I think I remember now that I liked Sekai-ichi Hatsukoi better because it dealt more lightly in the physical portrayal of romance and overall more light-hearted and funny.

I used lots of ‘ands.’

And with that, goodnight peeps!

Leave a Reply

