sleep much?

I’ve decided that I sleep too much which is why I’m here on my laptop at 10:20pm. I’d resolved to try and sleep less because 9 hours is excessive. Problem is, there’s not much else for me to do? Well…that’s not true at all. I’ve just been so lazy again of late. There’s always something to do!!

Topic of the hour for me relates to work. Aside from the usual rants about getting mad because my doc won’t shut up and do our checks (I mean, we still got out by 5 today), I have a more disturbing issue. You know how my hygiene classmate is my coworker? She was a great friend in school too. Well I’ve been getting her patients lately and I’ve been getting compliments as usual too, except that usually they’re compliments because they perceive my cleanings as “better” than my friend’s. Sometimes they are not very discrete (or my doc isn’t discrete) about how loud they speak. My friend and coworker is literally next door to me. I mean, to be blunt, I’m known in the office as being able to perform gentle cleanings. The other 2 tend to have a rap about being a little harsh–my friend being the worse of the 2 maybe? I appreciate compliments but I hate getting them because 1) I don’t know what to say, but the main reason is 2) I don’t want to be compared to others.

My friend does cleanings for me, and I like them. Personally I’m not afraid of a little pain, but I LOVE getting my teeth cleaned. She tries to go careful for me, I can tell, but then she forgets and does what she does. I don’t mind. I like when people go a little harder. Anyways what I’m trying to say is that I’m afraid that she may think that I’m taking her patients, or despise being compared to me. She’s the type of person who’s real cool about things and isn’t insecure enough to let little things get to her, but if I was her it would affect me nonetheless. I mean, she’s the one who got me this job!! I hate the attention, and it’s another reason why I’d like to distance myself from this workplace before my friendship implodes.

I recently started a 401k and now I feel like a responsible adult :)

Let’s see, Dremel’d Gable’s claws, ate dinner, got a new drawer set, forgot to cut my nails, it’s FRIDAY tomorrow, and we got snow!!! I have this nagging feeling like something big is going to happen soon, but I don’t know what.

2 thoughts on “sleep much?

Leave a Reply

