Robert Frost

I have no idea what I’m doing typing this tonight when I should have been asleep 30 minutes ago. I guess I’m still getting over my bout with whatever infection I had because yesterday I was just plain exhausted and even though I slept an hour earlier last night (and soundly too!) I still woke up exhausted. And let me tell you: you don’t want me driving or working with sharp instruments in your mouth when I’m sleepy. I couldn’t even see straight on the first 2 patients this morning. But I AM doing much better overall :) My boss told me that I have shown marked improvement since Tuesday and Wednesday.

OK. So yesterday I was raving to one of my bosses that I couldn’t stand that I can’t remember the words to my favorite poem: Fire and Ice by Robert Frost, so I went home and looked it up and attempted to memorize it, though I still mess up a few words. Anyways, I ended up finding another poem by him and I really liked it too!! I LIKE ROBERT FROST POEMS.

Dust of Snow

The way a crow
Shook down on me
The dust of snow
From a hemlock tree

Has given my heart
A change of mood
And saved some part
Of a day I had rued

~Robert Frost

It…it…it’s just SO COOL. Everything about it. The meaning however you want to interpret it, the rhyming, the meter, the simplicity, the picture. AUGH. I would analyze it here but I really must go to sleep. Maybe later.

Leave a Reply

