Monster Hunterrr

I was complaining about having to go somewhere yesterday with my grandma, but as it turns out, I didn’t have to! YAAAAY. As soon as I found that out around 10:00ish, I plopped down in front of the TV and wasted my entire day playing Monster Hunter Tri on the Wii. No lunch break, just straight through to 6:30. The weather was beautiful outside, but I didn’t care. Nothing can get in the way of my marathon!!! Whoooo! Not even hand cramping!!

Played online, made 2 friends, raised to 2 star quests, increased 7 levels. I am now HR 13.

In retrospect, it was an absolute waste of a day. There were SO MANY other things I could have been doing! Instead I did nothing except veg out in front of TV. I didn’t even have lunch! I think the most I ate yesterday was about 4 fig newton cookies. Those new ones that taste like scones.

Looks like I won’t be doing that again for a while.

The worst part was that I had spent so long staring that the screen that last night when I was watching TV like I normally do, I started getting reaaaaaallly nauseous. Nauseous like I had just finished going on a spinning ride (I HATE spinning rides!). I soldiered through to about 11pm when I couldn’t take it anymore and had to lie down. Read another chapter in my book before conking out. Another way my body says NO MORE GAAAAH.

Great News: My mom is now officially single. :) Divorce is completely settled with the judge signing it right away. They rejected one of the QDR thingies, which they’ll have to revisit, but my mom was really excited.  I am now free to change my name. We promised that we will go celebrate once it’s over, so we’re def gonna have to go!

Things are looking great for us!!!! I received the Grand Strand Vacation guide in the mail yesterday and we are seriously looking at BEACH TIME. :) :D :P

2 thoughts on “Monster Hunterrr

  1. I decided that it would be really inconvenient to change my names since I’ll have to notify many places of the change. Plus I like putting my initials as “CDo” instead of just CD. It’s still a plan in thought because I’m lazy. Maybe sometime in the future. :) I have, however, been working on my new signature. I’ve also changed my name on my e-mail.

    Like

Leave a Reply

