Official

Since sirosoup is now over here too, I have officially moved over here myself. This way, as I deal with 2 websites, I only have to deal with 1 blog. Am I growing up a little? I have noticed definite changes in myself recently. I have also noticed that I am becoming increasingly more attuned with this “grown up” lifestyle I’m in…though I can’t say with certainty that it’s a voluntary feeling.

It snowed today!!! It wasn’t snowing when I woke up and went to work, but started right after my mom dropped me off at work. I didn’t think anything of it until it started getting pretty steady. Work’s traffic was pretty much nonexistant by 2pm so they let most of us go home. I “left early” but should’ve just stayed the whole shift because it took my mom like 45 minutes to get to me. I was worried the whole time too because of the snow, the road conditions, my mom driving in it and that niggling worry that she’s driving MY car that only has MY name on the insurance if something were to happen.

THEN I started thinking about how I’d react if I ever got that call that my mom had gotten into an accident in my car. All I’ve ever known when some car accident happened was alot of yelling from my dad, so I’m not sure how I’d react. I know the better way to react, but I’m afraid I won’t be able to keep my cool. I’ve found that I have this inner anger problem (just realized it more recently) that is surely from my dad’s side of genes. I think it’s getting worse and not better, but at least I’m aware of it. Why did I have to inherit so many of his attributes??? I’ve caught myself many times over the past couple of weeks thinking just like him. It scares me to death.

In other news, it’s payday tomorrow!!! They had me working like crazy last week (hence the grumpiness) and it reflects on my paycheck. It’s nice, I guess. :) I wish there was a way to ease the pressure on my feet though. I was analyzing my feet pain problem and I noticed that today it wasn’t the flat of my feet that hurt, but my ankle that really kills me. It seriously feels like it’s broken by the time I’m done with work. I think I’ve pinpointed most of the pain to either my inner Talus or Navicular bone. Obviously it’s one of the insertion/origin points for my feet muscles/tendons. haha. As we vietnamese put it, I seem to have “given everything back to my teachers.” I’ve forgotten so much about my beloved anatomy classes.

2 thoughts on “Official

    • yeah…from walking and standing and such. >_< I decided that i don't like how i have to approve comments, and I like getting notifications in my email. Wonder if there's a way to change that…

      Like

Leave a Reply

