The World Ends With You (DS)

I got it 40% off at Circuit City last weekend and CRAP, it’s one the sweetest games for DS I’ve played! It’s got goth, emo, angst, story, romance, betrayal, plot twist mystery and more (i havent beaten it yet. I think I’m only 1/3 through) all to a Japanese hip hop beat. It has a collect aspect, adventure aspect, strategy, levelling, and if you don’t care to do all that, just go ahead, you don’t have to. It’s…cool. It threw you straight in with no real tutorial, and i was kind of scared because I died so quickly off the bat, but you learn it quick enough after that…you have to. :] I hope the rest of it is as good, but I have a feeling I won’t be disappointed.

It got rave reviews across the board, and I def see why. I have a high level of self control when it comes to playing video games during the weekdays (School takes precedence, and I LIKE MY SLEEP) but I haven’t been able to stop myself from picking it up at night (there’s a function where you can level up your pins [weapons] while your game is turned off. They reward you when you play and when you don’t!) “just for a minute.” HA. That minute turns easily into an hour.

LOOOOOOOOOOOOVE. What else would you expect from Square Enix? I wonder if Circuit city gets new games in everyday…

Fire Emblem came out yesterday T_T i waaant.

Leave a Reply

